Weber County

Weber County is a county located in the U.S. state of Utah, occupying a stretch of the Wasatch Front, part of the eastern shores of Great Salt Lake, and much of the rugged Wasatch Mountains. As of the 2000 census, the population was 196,533, an increase of 24.1% over its population in 1990. By 2008 its population was estimated at 227,487. Its county seat and largest city is Ogden.

Weber State University, founded in 1889, is located in Ogden.

The county was formed on March 3, 1852 and named after the Weber River, which in turn was named for John Henry Weber (1779–1859), a fur trapper and trader in the area in the mid-1820s. Historically Weber County stretched from the California, Oregon, Utah Territory border in the north west, to the current boundary in the south east. As Nevada and the State of Utah evolved, Weber County shrunk to its current size.

CITES IN WEBER COUNTY – (Click on link below for full website)

Farr West | Harrisville | Huntsville | Hooper | Marriott-Slaterville | North Ogden | Ogden | Plain City
Pleasant View | Riverdale | Roy | South Ogden | Uintah | Washington Terrace | West Haven

Unincorporated Areas
Eden | Liberty | Nordic Valley | Reese | Taylor | Warren | West Weber

Find Your Way Around Weber County